BORROWERS Contact Us
Borrowing Costs
Application Forms
Apply Online
Type of Loans
Like a Loan?
Fortnightly Newsletters
Loan Calculators
Broker Help Zone



Contact us
Switch to Investors





Residential Mortgage Lenders:  
William Cairns at wcairns@general.co.nz 09-526 7801
James Lockie at jlockie@general.co.nz 09-526 7800
Paul Lange at plange@general.co.nz 09-526 7805
     
Loan Administration and Customer Care:  
Lyn Everall at leverall@general.co.nz 09-526 7808
Tony Chappell at tchappell@general.co.nz 09-526 7803
     
Telephone 09 526 5000  
Facsimile 09 579 7795  
Street Address Ground floor, 638 Great South Road, Ellerslie, Auckland 1051  
Postal Address PO Box 74-212, Greenlane, Auckland 1546  


Compliments and Complaints

At General Finance, we aim to offer our customers a quality service.  Your satisfaction is important to us.
If you wish to make a complaint, or offer a compliment, we would like to hear from you.

To Offer a Compliment

Please get in touch with your usual point of contact or you can contact one of our Directors, James Lockie, by calling 09 526 7800 or by email to jlockie@general.co.nz

To Make a Complaint

If you are not satisfied with the service you received from us please contact us.

We have an internal complaints process and undertake to investigate your concerns promptly and fairly. You may contact us to make a complaint by telephone (09 526 5000), by email (complaint@general.co.nz) or in writing (PO Box 74212, Greenlane, Auckland, 1546).

If a solution can’t be found right away, you can contact one of our Directors, James Lockie, by calling 09 526 7800 or by email to jlockie@general.co.nz).  He will work together with the right people to help resolve the issue.

We are a member of an independent dispute resolution scheme operated by Financial Services Complaints Limited (“FSCL”) and approved by the Ministry of Consumer Affairs. We have 40 days to respond to your complaint. If you are not satisfied by our response, you may refer the matter to FSCL by emailing info@fscl.org.nz or calling them on 0800 347 257. Full details of how to access the FSCL scheme can be obtained on their website www.fscl.org.nz .  There is no cost to you to use the services of FSCL.

You can also complain to the Financial Markets Authority by visiting http://fma.govt.nz/contact/make-a-complaint/ or calling 0800 434 566.